Key database of biomedical and clinical sciences literature.
Incorporates all sections of Medline including pre-print and non-indexed citations.
Ovid equivalent of Pubmed (no need to search both).
Years of coverage: Indexed (catalogued) retrospectively from 1946 to present. Early publications date back to the late 1700s while new records include pre-prints yet to be published. Both older and newer records continue to be added. The range of publication dates is fluid and does not indicate complete journal coverage.
Access provided by the Clinicians Health Channel.
More information: https://ospguides.ovid.com/OSPguides/medline.htm
European biomedical and pharmacological database.
Years of coverage: 1947 - present.
Access provided by Clinicians Health Channel.
More information: https://ospguides.ovid.com/OSPguides/embase.htm
Database of psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences literature.
Years of coverage: 1806 to present. Older and newer records continue to be added. The range of publication dates is fluid and does not indicate complete journal coverage.
Access provided by the Clinicians Health Channel.
More information: https://ospguides.ovid.com/OSPguides/psycdb.htm
Bibliographic database of nursing and allied health literature.
Years of coverage: Indexed from 1937 to present.
Access provided by St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne Library Service.
Database of nursing and allied health literature.
Years of coverage: Indexed (catalogued) retrospectively from 1995 to present. Early records included from early 1900s with new records added.
Access provided by Clinicians Health Channel.
More information: http://ospguides.ovid.com/OSPguides/emcadb.htm
Small bibliographic database of nursing literature.
Years of coverage: 1946 to present.
Access provided by Clinicians Health Channel.
More information: http://ospguides.ovid.com/OSPguides/ovrndb.htm
“PEDro has been informing physiotherapy practice for over 23 years. It is a free database of over 59,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
