Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 Feature Articles: Issue 34 November 19

A guide that lists selected articles regarding COVID-19 relevant to SVHA

COVID-19 Feature Articles

This page lists feature articles on COVID-19 relevant to people working at St Vincent's Health Australia.

All articles listed are open access unless stated otherwise.

Therapy

Fluvoxamine vs placebo and clinical deterioration in outpatients with symptomatic COVID-19: a randomized clinical trial.
JAMA:2020: November 12 Full text

Effect of hydroxychloroquine on clinical status at 14 days in hospitalized patients with COVID-19: a randomized clinical trial.
JAMA:2020: November 9 Full text

Clinical Practice

Cardiovascular care of the oncology patient during COVID-19: an expert consensus document from the ACC Cardio-Oncology and Imaging Councils.

Journal of the National Cancer Institute:2020: November 12 Full text

COVID19 in Australia: Our national response to the first cases of SARSCoV2 infection during the early biocontainment phase. AUS

Internal Medicine Journal:2020: November 16 Full text

Beyond the clot: perfusion imaging of the pulmonary vasculature after COVID-19.
Lancet Respiratory Medicine:2020: November 17 Full text

Pathophysiology

Renin–angiotensin system inhibition and risk of infection and mortality in COVID19: a systematic review and metaanalysis. AUS
Internal Medicine Journal:2020: November 16 Full text

Lower respiratory tract myeloid cells harbor SARS-CoV-2 and display an inflammatory phenotype.
Chest:2020: November 18
Full text

Multi-organ impairment in low-risk individuals with long COVID.
MedRxiv:2020: October 16 
Full text

Histopathological findings in fatal COVID-19 severe acute respiratory syndrome: preliminary experience from a series of 10 Spanish patients.
Thorax:2020: November 16 
Full text

Immunology

SARS-CoV-2 immunity: review and applications to phase 3 vaccine candidates.
Lancet:2020: October 13
Full text

Challenges in testing for SARS-CoV-2 among patients who recovered from COVID-19.
JAMA Internal Medicine:2020: November 12
Full text

Psychological Aspects

HOW CAN I SURVIVE THIS? Coping during COVID-19 pandemic.
Chest:2020: November 18
Full text

Chief Librarian - St Vincent's Hospital, Melbourne

Profile Photo
Jeremy Taylor
Contact:
03 9231 2542