Skip to main content

Physiotherapy: Physiotherapy Evidence

Physiotherapy

Evidence Based Practice

Evidence Based Physical Therapy Tutorial
Physiotherapy evidence-based practice tutorial.  Available through The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC, Health Science Library, US. © 2017). No access to listed databases or resources. Overview of evidence based physiotherapy only.
What is EBPT? - http://guides.lib.unc.edu/ebpt-home

World Confederation for Physical Therapy
Evidence based practice education resources

Databases

*CINAHL, Medline are available through the library homepage. See the database tab.*

PeDro - Evidence based physiotherapy database. Listing randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Freely available on the Internet.

PEDro Tutorials  - How to ask a Clinical question?

REHABDATA
Research database and library containing research in the rehabilitation and disability field.

The Rehab database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. It covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.
NARIC - National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR).

General Online Physiotherapy resources

Physiopedia - provided by a UK based charity. Free, open access with a community editing Wikipedia resource style format.

 

Online website resources

Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information & Exchange (CIRRIE)
CIRRIE supports international exchanges of rehabilitation research and also develops educational and training resources to strengthen the cultural competence of rehabilitation professionals in the U.S., especially those who work with recent immigrants.

 

 

Cochrane Rehabilitation resources

             
      

         Cochrane org. rehabilitation

  • Evidence, Resources 
  • News, Events