Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing SVHM: Oxford Medicine Online - E-books

Nursing resources at SVHM

General Nursing eBooks

Caring Matters Most by Mark Lazenby
ISBN: 9780199364541
Publication Date: 2017-02-09
Integrative Nursing by Mary Jo Kreitzer (Editor); Mary Koithan (Editor); Andrew Weil (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780190851040
Publication Date: 2018
Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS) by Mark I. Johnson
ISBN: 9780199673278
Publication Date: 2014
Toward a Better World by Mark Lazenby
ISBN: 9780190695712
Publication Date: 2020
Spiritual, Religious, and Cultural Aspects of Care by Betty R. Ferrell (Editor, Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780190244231
Publication Date: 2015
Mayo Clinic Strategies to Reduce Burnout by Stephen Swensen; Tait Shanafelt
ISBN: 9780190848965
Publication Date: 2020
Living Longer, Living Better by Lionel H. Opie
ISBN: 9780198525677
Publication Date: 2011
The Vaccine Handbook by Tina Q. Tan; John P. Flaherty; Melvin V. Gerbie
ISBN: 9780190604776
Publication Date: 2017

Search All of Oxford Medicine Online

Over 1,000 books, 80,000 images and 2,000 videos are available.

The well known Oxford textbooks and Oxford handbooks are included.

Specialty Nursing eBooks

There could be a special Libguide created for your discipline or selected topic area. Please see Libguides - Subjects for further information.

Critical Care Nursing by Sheila Adam (Editor); Sue Osborne (Editor); John Welch (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199696260
Publication Date: 2017
Care of the Acutely Ill Adult by Fiona Creed (Editor); Christine Spiers (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198793458
Publication Date: 2020
Emergencies in Adult Nursing by Philip Downing (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199226573
Publication Date: 2009
Advanced Practice Palliative Nursing by Constance Dahlin (Editor); Patrick J. Coyne (Editor); Betty R. Ferrell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780190204747
Publication Date: 2016
Care of the Imminently Dying by Judith Paice (Editor, Series edited by); Nessa Coyle (Series edited by); Betty Ferrell (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780190244286
Publication Date: 2015
Clinical Pocket Guide to Advanced Practice Palliative Nursing by Constance Dahlin (Editor); Patrick Coyne (Editor); Betty Ferrell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780190204709
Publication Date: 2017
Communication in Palliative Nursing by Elaine Wittenberg; Joy V. Goldsmith; Sandra L. Ragan; Terri Ann Parnell
ISBN: 9780190061326
Publication Date: 2020

HPNA Palliative Nursing Manuals

Legal and Ethical Aspects of Care by Nessa Coyle (Editor); Betty R. Ferrell (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780190258061
Publication Date: 2016
Diabetes Care by Rowan Hillson
ISBN: 9780198705635
Publication Date: 2015
Geriatric Medicine: an Evidence-Based Approach by Frank Lally (Editor); Christine Roffe (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199689644
Publication Date: 2014
Practical Management of Complex Cancer Pain by Manohar Sharma (Editor); Sanjeeva Gupta (Editor); Michael Bennett (Editor); Karen Simpson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199661626
Publication Date: 2014
Heart Failure by Miriam Johnson; Karen Hogg; James Beattie; Max Watson
ISBN: 9780199299300
Publication Date: 2012
Kidney Disease by Edwina A. Brown; Fliss E. M. Murtagh; Emma Murphy
ISBN: 9780199695690
Publication Date: 2012
Parkinson's Disease and Other Movement Disorders by Mark J. Edwards; Maria Stamelou; Niall Quinn; Kailash P. Bhatia
ISBN: 9780198705062
Publication Date: 2016

Oxford Medicine - Nursing Career stage

Oxford Medicine Handbooks in Nursing

Oxford Handbook of Adult Nursing by Maria Flynn (Editor); Dave Mercer (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198743477
Publication Date: 2018
Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing by Michael Tadman (Editor); Dave Roberts (Editor); Mark Foulkes (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198701101
Publication Date: 2019
Oxford Handbook of Children's and Young People's Nursing by Edward Alan Glasper (Editor); Gillian McEwing (Editor); Jim Richardson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199641482
Publication Date: 2015
Oxford Handbook of Critical Care Nursing by Heather Baid (Editor); Fiona Creed; Jessica Hargreaves
ISBN: 9780198701071
Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Dental Nursing by Elizabeth Boon (Editor); Rebecca Parr (Editor); Dayananda Samarawikrama (Editor); Kevin Seymour (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199235902
Publication Date: 2012
Oxford Handbook of Emergency Nursing by Robert Crouch OBE (Editor); Alan Charters (Editor); Mary Dawood (Editor); Paula Bennett (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199688869
Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Learning and Intellectual Disability Nursing by Owen Barr (Editor); Bob Gates (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198782872
Publication Date: 2019
Oxford Handbook of Mental Health Nursing by Patrick Callaghan (Editor); Catherine Gamble (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198703853
Publication Date: 2015
Oxford Handbook of Midwifery 3e by Janet Medforth (Editor); Linda Ball (Editor); Sue Battersby (Editor); Sarah Stables (Editor); Angela Walker (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198754787
Publication Date: 2017
Oxford Handbook of Nutrition and Dietetics 3e by Joan Webster-Gandy (Editor); Angela Madden (Editor); Michelle Holdsworth (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198800132
Publication Date: 2020
Oxford Handbook of Perioperative Practice by Suzanne Hughes (Editor); Andy Mardell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199239641
Publication Date: 2009
Oxford Handbook of Prescribing for Nurses and Allied Health Professionals by Sue Beckwith; Penny Franklin
ISBN: 9780199575817
Publication Date: 2011
Oxford Handbook of Renal Nursing by Althea Mahon; Karen Jenkins; Lisa Burnapp
ISBN: 9780199600533
Publication Date: 2013
Oxford Handbook of Surgical Nursing by Mark Radford (Editor); Maria Kisiel (Editor); Alison Smith (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199642663
Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Trauma and Orthopaedic Nursing by Rebecca Jester; Julie Santy Tomlinson; Jean Rogers
ISBN: 9780198831839
Publication Date: 2021
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Nursing by Betty Rolling Ferrell (Editor); Judith A. Paice (Editor)
ISBN: 9780190862374
Publication Date: 2019

Oxford Handbooks in Nursing - All

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2021 1:49 PM
URL: https://library.svhm.org.au/NursingSVHM
Print Page

Subjects: Nursing

Tags: Nursing, Nursing Education