Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SVHM Nursing: SVHM Nursing

Nursing resources at SVHM

Welcome

Welcome to the SVHM Nursing Libguide. 

This is a library guide to resources and information for Nursing professionals at SVHM.                                                                         
The guide includes journals, ebooks, and online resources. For all your nursing information queries.         

ContactAnna Lovang, anna.lovang@svha.org.au

Journal Collection

    Internurse is UK's largest collection of peer      reviewed nursing content. 
    Home of the British Journal of Nursing.
    
                                  Internurse (MA health care) 


   Ovid Nursing Full-text Plus 

A collection of nursing journals in various disciplines provided by OVID, Wolters Kluwer.

Easy, full text access to journals such as:

  • Journal for Nurses in Professional Development
  • International Journal of Evidence-Based Healthcare
  • Journal of Hospice & Palliative Nursing

Browzine is an easy-to-use interface for browsing journals and locating articles. Use on your PC, or via a free app or on your device.

See the Library Homepage for more information.

 Access to Nursing subject titles here: Browzine - Nursing titles

Journal of Advanced Nursing

Loading ...

Nursing Critical Care Journal feed

Loading ...

SVHM Links

SVHM Education and Learning site

Nursing databases and reseach resources

Access through the Library Homepage

  • CINAHL
  • Medline
  • Cochrane Library
  • Embase
  • UpToDate

Online resources

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Resources (non subscription)
Evidence-based practice resources used to assist healthcare professionals in clinical decision making. Included best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, systematic reviews and technical reports. Some free resources available.
Free resource: Joanna Briggs Special COVID-19 Collection

Social Care Institute of Excellence

 Social Care Online
 The UK’s largest database of information and research on all aspects of social care and social work.
 Includes nursing, home health care, prison care

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet

 

 

Australian Indigenous Health InfoNet
Providing support to those working in the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health sector by making research and other knowledge readily accessible. WA, Edith Cowan University

Nursing Research 

VCCC   
Resources: Supporting nurses to engage in research  
(Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre) 

Writing for Publication for Nurses (English Edition)
An Easy-To-Follow Guide for Nurses. Copyright © 2000-2019 by John Wiley & Sons, Inc., or related companies.

ACORN Standards
ACORN Webinars
The Standards are supporting Australian perioperative nurses in delivering safe and high-quality perioperative care. 
(Member registration, Open access to webinars)

                                                                          

Drug & calculation resources

Clinician's Health Channel resources (CHC)
Department of Health, VIC. (Set up your own account to freely access resources)
https://www2.health.vic.gov.au/clinicianshealthchannel

  • eTG Complete - Therapeutic Guidelines 
  • AMH, Australian Medicines Handbook
  • MIMS Online & MIMS Mobile
  • Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook, 8th Edition
  • IBM Micromedex (US)

 

Anatomy & Images